Loading...

Testimonials

Celebrating the Uniqueness of Life

Testimonials

Many families reach out after the conclusion of the services to let us know how much our support and guidance meant to them in their time of need, and we’re honored to receive such heartfelt praise. We feel that these messages speak for themselves and we’d like to share them with you.

Leave Us a Review On Google

If you feel we’ve gone above and beyond in supporting you through this difficult time, or would simply like to reach out and say thanks, contact us to share your thoughts or submit a testimonial below. It means the world to us to hear from you and know that we’ve made a difference.

Submit a Testimonial
 
 
 
 

I am writing this review on behalf of my uncle (Albert) and entire family. At the end of May we lost his son and every encounter with the staff here was absolutely mind-blowing. The support and love felt through the entire cremation process can never be repaid. Thank you to each and everyone one of you for making such a difficult time a little less harder. God bless!

Brittany Hueston

June 05, 2021

My brother passed away very unexpectedly last year in May 2020. Coming up on his anniversary I’m reminded of the great personal service provide by Johnson- Taylor. Micah, Eric and Carolyn went above and beyond to make my family as comfortable as possible while trying to grieve this loss. During the peak of the pandemic they did whatever they could to accommodate us and help us feel safe while still giving us the opportunity to properly mourn this loss in an appropriate, respectful setting. Dealing with Johnson Taylor was probably the easiest part of dealing with our tragedy and my family will always remember that. I fully recommend Johnson Taylor to anyone looking to pay respects to a lost loved one.

Kenneth Rivera

May 10, 2021

With such an awful thing to have to go through Eric and Caroline helped make the experience a thoughtful and memorable experience. They have a true family business to help families go through such a painful life experience. Thank you 🙏

Shirley Wiant

October 12, 2020

Eric and team were phenomenal to work with during a very difficult time for our family. They went above and beyond in helping make arrangements and providing a wonderful service. Highly recommend them!

Charles Ratcliff

July 27, 2020

Thanks to Eric and the whole team at Johnson Taylor. They recently took care of my wife’s mom and made the cremation process very easy and as painless as possible. I would highly recommend them!

Michael & Grace Eisbrouch

June 18, 2020

Eric at Johnson-Taylor was absolutely amazing during a very traumatic time. My father-in-law passed away over the weekend and I called around to four different homes for pricing due to their low-income and Heritage Cremation gave us the best price ($995) so we went with them. After retrieving his remains they sent us a bill for $1495. When we asked them about this they argued and said it didn’t matter what they said on the phone. Kiersten proceeded to tell myself and my wife how she didn’t care if she was rude or how we felt and that the director quoted us originally but he wasn’t there and it didn’t really matter. HOW someone could do this at such a trying time in someone’s life is baffling and it has been an awful awful time for us. Where does Johnson-Taylor come in? I called a few more home to ask for advice. Eric got back to me immediately and tried to help. He offered a lower rate to off-set the cost and made phone calls for us. I am so upset I did not speak with him sooner. You could tell he really really cares about people and understands what it’s like to be in a difficult position. Of course, Heritage has an outrageous fee to move the remains of our loved one, so we are unable to make a change. Eric totally understood and told us he was happy to be able to help us in any way during this time. I HAD to leave him an outstanding review. If you are looking for someone who truly cares and won’t screw you or take advantage of you during a difficult time, call this funeral home!!!! I could not be more impressed with his professionalism. He calmed me down when I needed it. Thank you again Eric!!!!!!!!!!

Samantha Jean Hoagland

January 22, 2020

I can only speak highly of Eric & Carolyn, and their entire staff for taking such wonderful care of my step father and entire family- for the unexpected passing of my mom Barbara. This couple bent over backwards to make everything perfect. This experience was personal and they made everything feel as if everyone was included in the celebration of my mom's life. I asked them if they could give me my mom's handprint- and they did with no hesitation. Barbara looked so natural & beautiful. Your mind will be at peace if you choose them to handle the passing of a loved one. I truly cannot thank them enough.

Julie Coyle

January 03, 2020

The new owners, Eric and Carolyn Johnson, who accepted the reigns after Larry Taylor’s untimely passing, are a perfect mix of efficiency, warmth, kindness, and compassion. I attended an extremely heartwarming memorial today. They tenderly honored Barb Bruner’s passing while compassionately acknowledging her family and friends’ heartbreaking loss. Their kindness, class, and caring was reflected in the entire day. I wholeheartedly recommend their services and that they are Veteran-owners explains why their efforts are so successful; they truly understand.

Jan Behling

December 29, 2019

I just recently lost my husband and chose them to take care of things and it was the best decision I ever made. They are soo kind and caring and treated us like family!! I will definitely recommend them to anyone who wants a beautiful nicely done respectable stressfree funeral service for their loved one. Thank you for everything

Alexa Jenkins

December 21, 2019

Very friendly, compassionate people. Professional, and family oriented.

James Gainvors

September 17, 2019

Johnson-Taylor Funeral & Cremation
Phone: (941) 833-0600
1515 Tamiami Trail, Punta Gorda, FL 33950


© Johnson-Taylor Funeral & Cremation
Crafted with care by Frazer Consultants & TA

Privacy Policy & Terms of Use